THE DOVER SOCIETY

President: The Rt. Hon. The Countess of Guilford

The Third ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING will be held at St Mary's Parish Centre, Dover on Monday April 8th 1991 at 7.30 p.m.

Resolutions and nominations for the election of officers and committee members shall be made in writing to the Honorary Secretary, Mr Leo Wright, "Beechwood", Green Lane, Temple Ewell, Dover CT16 3AR, by March 26th. Such nominations shall be supported by a seconder and the consent of the proposed nominee must first have been obtained.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of the 2nd Annual General Meeting held April 9th 1990: overleaf
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Chairman's Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report: proposed amendment to constitution: Para 4: for "The annual subscription for members will be £3.00" substitute "£4.00"
- 6. Elections: Officers: the following are duly proposed by the Committee:-

Chairman: Mr Jack Woolford Vice-Chairman: Mr John Gerrard Secretary: Mr Leo Wright Treasurer: Mr Ken Berry

Membership Secretary Mrs Merril Lilley

: Committee: proposed renominations:~

Editor: Miss Philomena Kennedy

Social Secretary: Mrs Linda Clackett

Chairman, Planning Committee: Mr Adrian Galley Chairman, Projects Committee: Mr John Owen

Press Secretary: Mrs Sybil Standing

Mr Budge Adams
Mr Jeremy Cope
Ms Phyllis Dobbins

Mr Mike McFarnell (Advisory Member)

Mrs Margaret Robson

Mr Ken Wraight

: proposed nomination: Mr Clive Taylor

7. Any Other Business

During the service of refreshments members are invited to renew subscriptions and purchase raffle and Primavera Concert tickets

The meeting will then be addressed by (former Dovorian):

JOHN PEVERLEY, DIP ARCH (Dist), DIP TP, M ARCHUD, RIBA, FRTPI, FRSA, MBIM

Borough Architect, Borough of Poole, Dorset

on

"SAVING THE WESTERN HEIGHTS: PAST & FUTURE"