## THE DOVER SOCIETY

President: The Rt. Hon. The Countess of Guilford

The Second ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING will be held at St Mary's Parish Centre, Dover on Monday April 9th 1990 at 7.30 p.m.

Resolutions and nominations for the election of officers and committee members shall be made in writing to the Honorary Secretary, Mr Leo Wright, "Beechwood", Green Lane, Temple Ewell, Dover CT16 3AR, by March 26th. Such nominations shall be supported by a seconder and the consent of the proposed nominee must first have been obtained.

## AGENDA

## 1. Apologies

- 2. Minutes of the Inaugural Meeting held April 17th 1989: overleaf 3. Matters Arising 4. Chairman's Report

5. Treasurer's Report: proposed amendments to constitution: Para 4: for "The annual subscription for members will be £2.50": substitute "£3.00"

Para 4: delete "or a subscription of £10 will suffice to cover 5 years".

6. Elections: Officers: the following are duly proposed by the Committee: -Chairman: Mr Jack Woolford Vice-Chairman: Mr John Gerrard Secretary: Mr Leo Wright Treasurer & Membership Secretary: Mr Ken Berry

: Committee: proposed renominations: -

Editor: Miss Philomena Kennedy Social Secretary: Mrs Linda Clackett Chairman, Planning Committee: Mr Adrian Galley Chairman, Projects Committee: Mr John Owen Mr Jeremy Cope Ms Phyllis Dobbins Mr Mike McFarnell (Advisory Member) Mrs Sybil Standing Mrs Marguarita Waite Mr Norman Willis

## 7. Any Other Business

During the service of refreshments members are invited to renew subscriptions

The meeting will then be addressed by:

SIR DONALD MURRAY on "DIPLOMATIC BAG AND BAGGAGE"